I’ve now made it over a half century of continual poisoning, and to mark the occasion, I had a suitably rough night ๐Ÿ™‚ Without divulging the full gory details, yesterday was a day marred by blood and mucus in huge quantities (anyone requiring a more thorough description or pictures should feel free to contact me direct), though with all the intimated talk of toilets, people who are curious could always track their business here (and yes I have used the site before, it’s strangely compelling, particularly when you see how fast it goes). All of this unpleasantness meant that slumber was postponed until about 02-30, whereupon I had a very unpleasant set of nightmares (and I hadn’t even been reading any Zombie fiction!!!!), culminating in more trips to the bathroom (I think the stomach pain initiated the nightmares) and finally proper sleep was established somewhere around 04-00, all of this leaves Malinari a very tired little teddy bear. I was musing through last nights uncomfortable proceedings that it would nice to have someone to cuddle up to during these bouts, but alas circumstances prevent it.ย  However if anyone would like to submit an application for this vital role, then please forward on details and a recent photo tee hee.

It wasn’t all doom and gloom yesterday though, as in my delicate state I was yearning for some comfort food, so with said yearning in tow, I scoured the cupboards to see what I could find, here is the result of my rummaging:

Therefore the only option was to knock up some Corned Beef Hash (Check out the use by date on the tin 08/08/27! isn’t Corned Beef great). Corned beef Hash is one of those great “cook up” recipes, where you can just use what you have available, and in this instance I decided to fire it up a little with liberal doses of Cayenne Pepper and Paprika.ย  Of course anyone deciding to emulate this veritable feast of deliciousness should first be aware that the Corned Beef tin will try to maim you, it is only through years of practice that I’m now able to open one of these little death traps whilst still retaining the use of the full number of my digits.

Well here is the result of my kitchen shenanigans:

I did go a little rogue and added the luxurious touch of some cheese, and low and behold it was very tasty (in fact half of it still remains for today’s lunch – Hooray). Those readers of a Zombie killing nature may notice that it has indeed been baked in a Le Creuset cast iron dish, suitable for all your baking and brain bashing needs ๐Ÿ˜€

Incidentally due to illness I was unable to go and re-enact ukzombiekiller’s crowbar martial arts at the Zombie Pageant in Nottingham market square yesterday, so you can stop scouring the news reports ๐Ÿ™‚

Stay Slinky People

TTFN

Malinari..
Poisoner extraordinaire