Well that’s the last of the lonely dad all but done now πŸ™‚
Tomorrow I’ll see my very favourite 2 little people – yay! I received the usual email today from Aiden’s teaching assistant, which as always was great to read. Unsurprisingly he’s been quite unsettled today, but I’d imagine that’s due to the fact that it was half term last week, so it’s to be expected πŸ™‚ As if today he is now stopping at school for lunch, and the report said he very much enjoyed himself, so I’ll be picking him up at 13-10 tomorrow πŸ˜€
In other more mundane news, I finally got a proper cooker installed today (I’m so excited by this, I’ve included a picture). It’s a pretty basic and usual has cooker, but when you consider that for the past year or so, I’ve been using a small electric cooker, of the type you might find in a caravan. As someone that loves to cook, it has been restrictive, but was enough to perform the basic necessary functions. And besides it was free, at a time I was in great need. Although this fantastic replacement was free as well πŸ˜‰
It was sooooo good to cook on a proper cooker again, tomorrow it’s going to be a curry night for me and Paige, and I’m looking forward to doing things like Sunday Roasts and Cassolette again πŸ˜‰
I’ve been very fortunate over year past 5 days, with good friends old and new providing thoroughly pleasant distractions πŸ™‚
Right here’s the really exciting picture I promised πŸ˜‰

Odi et amo………..Excrucior

Stay Slinky People

TTFN

Malinari..
Poisoner extraordinaire

20121029-211337.jpg

