Hooray!!!!!!!!!! The long stint ended today πŸ™‚ admittedly not until this afternoon, but Aiden came running up to me with a big beaming smile, and a massive hug as I waited for him at school πŸ™‚ He’d stopped at school and had lunch there, and the school have arranged for Paige to sit with him all week during lunchtime as well. The report for today again said he was quite unsettled, but maybe that’s just the change from the school holiday….. I couldn’t really hypothesize further πŸ™‚
The only slight downside was that due to the timings it meant Aiden and I only had just over an hour at home before we needed to set off for school again, but hey, that’s the price to pay, for him doing so well πŸ˜€
When we got Paige home I’d cooked a curry for tea (on the new cooker!), and Paige agreed that it tasted good, therefore in an independent review, my food is good hehehe. We did of course call in at the fruit and veg shop so thy Paige could purchase some bananas and strawberries πŸ™‚
The evening was filled with 2 sets of reading homework – which was great fun, followed by 2 very tired little ones drifting off to sleep very quickly πŸ™‚
Oh yeah and I was delighted to discover that Paige took her Conker Necklace into school today to show everyone, apparently there were gasps of delight πŸ˜€
And I managed to grab a couple if pics amidst the overindulgence of cuddles today…….

Odi et amo………..Excrucior

Stay Slinky People

TTFN

Malinari..
Poisoner extraordinaire

20121031-001312.jpg

20121031-001331.jpg

20121031-001344.jpg

