Apologies again, I still can’t bring may self to make fun if the racists in this post, because it’s going to be a happy happy post again today.
I’ll get the big earth shattering news out if the way first πŸ™‚
I had a lovely phone call today, offering me the job I had the interview for yesterday, obviously I accepted πŸ˜€
It’s working for the company I was at before (and temporarily most recently), but it’s a different dept. and just in case you don’t know who they are it’s Boots. Now I know many awesome people there, and this recent occurrence just goes to highlight how many great people there are at that place πŸ™‚
So it may only be a part time job, but they are more than happy for me to work only on the days when I don’t have my previous little ones, so 2 days 1 week, 3 days the next week – ad infinitum………….. I also know that some lovely people have been recommending for the job since I applied, and have really helped me get the job – (I’m not sure if I’ve been talked up too much hehehe). So all that is pretty epic, and very nice news – thank you, you lovely people πŸ˜‰

Of course today was always going to be good because I have the little ones πŸ˜‰ Aiden had a decent day at school, although our afternoon was very hectic. Paige had a birthday party to go to not long after school finished, we just had enough time to walk home, get changed and then get to the party (fortunately it was at the soft play centre near us).
Obviously I couldn’t just take Paige there and leave her, as Aiden would be coming with us, and would get rightly upset. So I paid for Aiden to go in, and me and him spent 2 hours in the soft play area climbing around……… Lets just say I barely made the walk back πŸ™‚
I’m absolutely shattered, so when Paige stumbled over her own feet on the walk back and got upset, which in turn upset Aiden, I considered joining in with the tears πŸ™‚ But they were just both really tired out and exhausted from all the fun we’d had. Needless to say they both fell sound asleep shortly after getting home πŸ™‚
We some big adventures planned for tomorrow, in the meantime, here’s and tired out Aiden πŸ˜‰

Odi et amo………..Excrucior

Stay Slinky People

TTFN

Malinari..
Poisoner extraordinaire

20121102-233510.jpg

