Well after a very lovely day it was with a weary sigh that I returned to the lonely flat this evening. However it isn’t all doom and gloom, as although the flat is quiet and absent of any child generated noise, I’m here because I’m back at work tomorrow πŸ˜€
So it’ll be new job tomorrow then 2 days of the little ones, another day at work and finally 3 days (including the weekend) with the little ones hooray!
Now back to some bad stuff – only briefly though! As I write this I’ve just spent most of the last hour passing nothing but blood clots, which was most unpleasant, if my stomach wasn’t already cramping up it would have started churning……… The reason is as always my own fault, for being so blasΓ© about my Gluten issues. I was treated to a wonderful home cooked lasagne yesterday, and I assured the cook I would be ok with the pasta – there’s no way I’d turn down lasagne! πŸ˜‰ then today I was spoiled with a huge and delicious roast dinner (like Sunday’s used to be), which included proper gravy made with the meat juices, and Gluten laden Yorkshire puddings (which again were lovely!) Im now paying the unpleasant price 😦
Right well that’s the bad stuff, I did of course continue to spend the day in delightful company, and I even managed to grab a sneaky picture of my elusive host to share πŸ˜‰
The picture came about because of the latest novelty song that had taken the global singles charts by storm. I am of course referring to Gangnam Style! I’ve made a very conscious effort to avoid it. I remember seeing it in the news a few months back, and I could see what was going to happen. Therefore I’ve a grumpy old man, and refused to watch the YouTube clip, or join in with the craze πŸ™‚
However today the Lovely Lucy and Cheeky Charlie insisted on demonstrating the craze to me (please note I declined the invitation to join in tee hee). But, this allowed me the opportunity to grab a picture of my shy hosts, so here are in full Gangnam Style flow are Lucy & Charlie – please note this may ruin my chances of a return invitation on later weekends hehehe πŸ˜‰

Odi et amo………..Excrucior

Stay Slinky People

TTFN

Malinari..
Poisoner extraordinaire

20121111-235326.jpg

