Obviously the long lonely stint came to an end today πŸ™‚ although it didn’t finish until 14-30 when I picked Aiden up from school. I did spent most of the day pacing, waiting impatiently for that mid afternoon point. With Aiden staying well into the afternoon now, there isn’t really time to walk home, so I decided to take him to a nearby park (he was tired though, and hasn’t had the best of days, but it was his first long day at school). I was very put out to realise that the park is closed off!
They are in the process of building a skate park next door to it (really do we need this many skate parks these days, hasn’t the fad died out again or the 3rd time!). Now the building work is being carried out next to the actual play are of the park, and doesn’t intruded on that area, but they’ve closed it all off. And I use the term “building work” in the loosest possible sense, as Aiden and I were there at about 14-45, and there wasn’t even the slightest bit if work being done. All of the machinery was packed up, ad not single workman (in or out of High Viz clothing) was in evidence………….
This meant that I had to resort to wandering around the estate with Aiden in his push chair until it was time to collect Paige 😦
On our way home Paige got a little upset, and tearfully informed me that the reason she was so upset was that she was tired and that she had missed me lots (heartbreaking stuff), however once I informed her that we were having Bangers & Mash for tea, she was ok πŸ˜‰
I only managed a couple of pictures today, one shows the intense work being carried out on the park, I remained at a safe distance so that I wasn’t in danger of being hurt by all the moving machinery, and the veritable tornado of activity…………… Te other picture is pretty obvious, so needs no introduction πŸ˜‰

Odi et amo………..Excrucior

Stay Slinky People

TTFN

Malinari..
Poisoner extraordinaire

20121114-004804.jpg

20121114-004812.jpg

