Today was the first full day of the long lonely stint, fortunately though, today I got up very early in the morning and merrily made my way to work. It was great! πŸ˜€ I really do enjoy it, it’s a great place to be (after all it is my 3rd time working there, so something keeps pulling me back!).
Unfortunately I did have a but of bad news last night. Earlier this year I was very fortunate to make the acquaintance of a great guy who seemed to me, to be a real life version of Sir Harry Paget Flashman. Sadly at the beginning of this week he finally succumbed to the long battle he was fighting with lung cancer. Tom was one of those people who had a truly fascinating life story, sadly it’s not my story to tell, and besides I don’t feel I could do it justice.
RIP Tom, I’d like to think that if he did go anywhere in the afterlife, it would be to Valhalla, as that would be one hell of a party, and I think he’d fit nicely πŸ™‚
My thoughts are with 2 great friends The Colonel (who lovely as she is, is probably one of the scariest people I know), and The Commander (a veritable partner in crime of mine) – take care guys.
On that somber note I’ll wrap up now, due to a lack of little people there are no pictures today 😦

Odi et amo………..Excrucior

Stay Slinky People

TTFN

Malinari..
Poisoner extraordinaire

