Right this week I must get some more high seas adventures written about the Rusty Starfish, I know what I want to write, I’ve just been lax with making the time to write it!
Onto happier things now though, obviously it was truly awesome to get woken up at 07-00 this morning, no really it was, I love being woken up by Aiden saying “Daddy, Daddy?” It makes me chuckle πŸ˜‰
The plan this morning was always to stay indoors and have a “crafty” day as I was gifted (thanks to Uncle Alex and Aunty Di) with a large collection of kids craft supplies πŸ™‚
Paige however with a single utterance ended my best laid plans, and Id even gone to the trouble of getting them sanctioned by the Mouse Approvals & Planning Liason Executive (MAPLE). Yep my little girl looked my square in the eye and said in her sweet ad innocent little voice:
“Daddy, can we watch Star Wars please? The proper one though……”
Well I was so proud, how could I deny such a well put request. Episode 4 went in and we settled down to some quality geek time as a little family πŸ˜‰
Therefore craft time was cut a little short, but we did manage to squeeze in a good session with some stamps and ink pads, as shown by the pictures πŸ˜‰
Well I’m settling in for a fleeting 24 hours without my little ones, I’m sure work will prove up to the task of distracting me tomorrow, and the evening promises to be a fun affair with lovely friends πŸ˜‰

Odi et amo………..Excrucior

Stay Slinky People

TTFN

Malinari..
Poisoner extraordinaire

20121202-234225.jpg

20121202-234233.jpg

