Wow! What a day πŸ™‚ It was a fun walk to school, albeit a chilly one, and I took Aiden in his push chair, as I knew he was going to be required to walk with the rest of his class in the morning for a trip to the town hall. So I though it best to conserve his energy πŸ™‚
After seeing them both into school I just had enough time to run back and drop the push chair off before heading back to school to help Aiden with the walk. I’d been asked if Aiden might like to finish at midday today as following on from his full day yesterday and the fact that he was taking part in the evening performance of the nativity play, it would be better for him to rest during afternoon – well, spend some fun time with Daddy πŸ˜‰
I was of course asked if would just look after Aiden on the class walk, which of course I did easily, and I once again offered to take the 1st aid kit, as all the other adults were herding 4 or so children and had their hands full. Once at the hall the children/school were presented with vouchers for designing a Christmas poster, lots of fun was had by all. The walk back to school (as I suspected) proved a little too much for Aiden, but fortunately Daddies shoulders were nearby and very comfortable for the trip back. Again I helped out everyone else by making sure the traffic stopped when we all crossed the roads. Aiden enjoyed this as he would wave to all the stopped cars and shout stop πŸ˜‰ All of this help was greatly appreciated by the school, and I got lots of lovely thank you’s πŸ˜€
Whilst waiting in the staff room for midday to come around (only half an hours wait), I was able to witness Aiden’s snack time at school. Whilst all the other children have milk (Aiden only drinks black current juice), Aiden and his Teaching Assistant go to the staff room so that he can have a biscuit and his juice. It was obvious that this is something they do regularly, and was properly heart warming to witness. He gets to sit on his own chair and all the staff that are in the room chat to him and have a great time. I’m just so pleased with what the school, and I particular his teaching assistants do for him – bearing in mind that today it was the teaching assistant that Aiden hit quite a lot yesterday when he was upset. They are just fantastic!!!!!
Well obviously Aiden eventually came home with me (more shoulder carrying involved), and we had a great afternoon. When he was collected from me, reports were given of Paige’s 1st public performance as Mary (during the afternoon), and apparently everyone commented how great she was – I get to see the show tomorrow evening πŸ˜‰
The only downside to the day was that I had a foot injury flare up – it’s played up for a couple of weeks now, and always after (or during) shoulder carry sessions. Bear in mind that these sessions have to involve jumping, bouncing and running, as Aiden will ask me to do all of these and laugh as we do. I suspect the intense pain I’m suffering across the tip of one foot is likely to be a stress fracture or some such complaint πŸ˜‰

Ah well πŸ˜€

Odi et amo………..Excrucior

Stay Slinky People

TTFN

Malinari..
Poisoner extraordinaire

20121213-001907.jpg

20121213-001915.jpg

20121213-001924.jpg

