A really moist and wintry day today, but it didn’t dampen my spirits, because as I go to sleep tonight, the little ones are tucked up in bed in the room next to me πŸ˜‰
I was able to rest most of the morning away in the vain hope of easing my poorly foot – I don’t think it did much good though, as this afternoon I out it through some serious punishment πŸ™‚
I ran the dentist to make an appointment, as the filling I had (part of the hour long root canal treatment), on Tuesday came out……… I remember the dentist suggesting a crown instead if a filling and had a sneaky suspicion that I would be back there soon, however I thought it would last more than a few days! I did enquire as to the cost of a crown………….. You may to make sure you’re seated for this bit……… Are you ready, and bear in mind that this is the NHS cost, not the private cost……… Β£210!!!!!!!! So I’ll be getting quite a few cheap fillings instead then. This next one is at least free because it’s happened so soon πŸ˜‰
Now onto the punishment I gave my bad foot today. Aiden finished school at 14-30 as usual today, previously I would go to the park or pub with him, as trying to get home and back to school again is a little tricky – it takes me 20 mins to make the journey unencumbered (and providing the roads I cross are clear), with the push chair (like today, due to the rain) it pushes the time up closer to the half hour mark (because I do need to amuse Aiden as well tee hee). That means I had to go hell for leather to make the round trip in order to be there in time to collect Paige……… And I managed it, there was a few stages of running involved though, so the high impact exercise didn’t help my bad foot, but both little ones were successfully collected from school πŸ˜€
Despite being tired from a hectic week at school Aiden was still awake long after Paige was tucked up and snoring. Whilst tired little Aiden was sat cuddled up with me on the sofa, we had the following conversation:
Aiden: where Paige?
Malinari: She’s asleep in bed, because she’s tired just like Aiden.
Aiden: I no tired.
Malinari: yes you are, I can see by your eyes that you’re very tired.
Aiden: No, I Happy.
It made me chuckle, I also took the opportunity to grab a few pictures πŸ˜‰

Odi et amo………..Excrucior

Stay Slinky People

TTFN

Malinari..
Poisoner extraordinaire

20121214-234252.jpg

20121214-234300.jpg

