Well it was another day punctuated by poorly little ones, but there was a bit of an improvement – their temperatures were done to normal levels, and I managed to coax then both into eating something today – so I guess that’s quite successful πŸ™‚
Sadly it’s now the start of my long lonely stint again 😦
It was just another indoor (and pyjama day number 2 for Paige & Aiden) day, although they did both manage to sleep in this morning – although Aiden did wake at about 04-00, and proclaimed that he wished to cuddle with me in my bed (how could I refuse tee-hee).
Looking back in the last 2 days they were some fun moments in amongst the illness. For instance, convincing Paige and Aiden to watch Mary Poppins when it came on TV, and they’re unimpressed looks turning into amazement as the film got under way. Yep Mary Poppins is one of those films that never ceases to impress young ones πŸ˜‰ Another amusing point was getting a grumpy, tired, poorly and unimpressed Aiden to chuckle as I danced around the room to some music that was playing, and then seeing him do the same silly dance a day later πŸ˜‰
Right I’m off to get a little snooze time before work tomorrow………

Odi et amo………..Excrucior

Stay Slinky People

TTFN

Malinari..
Poisoner extraordinaire

