We had a very chilly walk into school this morning, and I kept Aiden off today as he still wasn’t quite right. Aiden insisted that as compensation we watch The Perils of Penelope Pitstop all the way through twice! Hehehe it’s a good job I like that cartoon, and besides we always end up repeating the dialogue of the Anthill mob, as Aiden loves to chuckle at it πŸ˜‰
Now rather than turn the blog into a narrative of weather conditions, I thought I’d go over something I’ve previously touched on a few times. Mainly because I managed to grab some visual references of it today during my day with Aiden.
It’s an aspect of Aiden’s autism, it shows itself particularly when he’s tired. When he wants to rest up, either sleep or just to chill out, he’ll come close and present either a hand or foot to be rubbed gently. Once this starts nothing can interrupt it, and Aiden will become upset or insistent until it starts up again. This means that I can be doing this for hours at a time πŸ˜‰
Don’t get me wrong, I don’t mind doing it, it’s great to see. I was just able to sneakily grab a series of pictures as it occurred today, and I thought it’d be quite an interesting thing to share πŸ˜€

Odi et amo………..Excrucior

Stay Slinky People

TTFN

Malinari..
Poisoner extraordinaire

20130116-231228.jpg

20130116-231235.jpg

20130116-231243.jpg

