Hmmm ok then I don’t think Im quite up to sharing the really bad news just yet, it probably isn’t really all that bad, it’s just an example of how screwed the whole system for a single Dad over here……… However it’s definitely bad news week this week. Today my Gas meter decided it wanted a career change. It had grown weary of dispensing a gaseous fossil fuel to be burned for heat, cooking and hot water. It decided that it preferred the life of a wall ornament, at least that’s all it was achieving by remaining attached to the outside wall.
This meant I was without any fossil fuel to burn for a considerable time today, and I had to wait around for a lovely engineer to come out and give the meter some serious careers advice. Therefore I had to arrange for the little ones to be collected for school (when they finished), and dropped off with me, which they were, fortunately not long after things were fixed πŸ™‚ So major crisis averted then πŸ™‚
In fact I was able to make sure Paige and I enjoyed Tacos for Tea (one of her favourite meals!) as the photo attests to πŸ™‚
Finally this evening I discovered a box of Gluten free Jaffa Cakes that were brought a few weeks back. This box has been thoroughly inspected and now appears to be empty. On an entirely different subject I can confirm that Gluten free Jaffa Cakes taste quite nice πŸ˜€

Odi et amo………..Excrucior

Stay Slinky People

TTFN

Malinari..
Poisoner extraordinaire

20130122-234833.jpg

20130122-234841.jpg

