Well it was day 1 of the long lonely stint, and a most remarkable day it was indeed. Fortunately I was able to throw and stumble myself into work, in order to keep myself distracted πŸ™‚
There was some very nice news whilst I was at work. Our departments charity efforts for the foreseeable future will be aimed at raising money for the National Autistic Society πŸ˜‰ We were all asked the other week for suggestions of a charity to raise some funds for, and I obviously put forward the NAS, I also submitted (it was via email) a couple of photos of Paige ad Aiden, just to add a personal touch to the suggestion πŸ˜€
Now along the same lines, not only is 2nd April International Autism Awareness Day, but April is (predominantly in the USA, but I like the idea), Autism Awareness month, and people are encouraged to go Blue for the month…….. Now I’ve looked I to it properly yet, but I’m thinking of sporting a Blue Beard for the entirety of April to show my support. Obviously I’ll keep you updated with this wacky plan as the month gets nearer πŸ˜‰

Odi et amo………..Excrucior

Stay Slinky People

TTFN

Malinari..
Poisoner extraordinaire

