I woke a couple of tired little ones this morning, but they soon got into their usual routine, I had no problems at all getting Aiden ready for school, so it was a great start to the day. We walked to school, with Aiden managing about 2 thirds of the trek. The theme this morning was, rather unsurpringly, the 3 Billy Goats Gruff. Fortunately there are 3 of us, ad we walk across a bridge.
Aiden was the little Billy Goat, Paige the medium Billy Goat & I was the Fat Big Billy Goat ๐Ÿ™‚
We walked across the bridge in that order, and I had to pretend to butt the Troll into the water. However it was clearly so much that Aiden told me the Troll had jumped back onto the bridge, ad that we should go back to get him. I managed to persuade him to walk to school and tell his teachers why we had been doing instead ๐Ÿ˜‰
The usual email came through about how Aiden’s day had been, and I’ll share the message in full today, because it makes me smile – I’ll only amend it to remove names ๐Ÿ™‚

Aiden has had a fairly settled day today. He started off the day as part of a group, where the focus was looking at writing sentences. He participated fully, even starting off the first sentence by telling Mrs ****** to write “The three billy goats gruff were eating grass”. By the end he could tell me that we needed finger spaces and a full stop. There were a couple of minor incidents today where Aiden didn’t want to cooperate and he did scream very loudly in defiance but it was easy to distract him and turn it around. At playtime I had to carry Aiden in as he drop down on the ground. While I was carrying him in, to try and coax him to walk I said “Mrs ******** doesn’t like carrying you in as it hurts my back” to which his quick reply was “But Mrs ********, you’re my hero”. It’s made me smile all day, he certainly has charm.
A lady called **** from SALT has been to see Aiden today, she was really pleased, particularly with his sentences. She has now given me some work to do with Aiden on pronunciation of his sounds.

I think that’s pretty awesome ๐Ÿ˜‰
No pictures today, because I was a Billy Goat this morning, and couldn’t operate the camera/phone with my hooves and lack of opposable thumb ๐Ÿ˜‰

Odi et amo………..Excrucior

Stay Slinky People

TTFN

Malinari..
Poisoner extraordinaire

