A very good and immensely productive day has been had today πŸ˜‰
Obviously waking up with the little ones still snoring in the next room was awesome πŸ™‚
We had a great walk into school this morning – obviously as the 3 Billy Goats yet again, and a little but of singing along the way as well πŸ˜‰
I then spent a huge portion of the day throwing myself into a very important job. Book 2 of the Neuronet Series – Chasing Alice (here’s the link for Book 1), required editing. So I made sure I read it through 3 times, and also sat and read it out aloud. I don’t know if this is in any way an approved or widely accepted way of editing, but it works for me. Reading out loud makes you slow right down and read all of the words – at least that’s my theory anyway πŸ™‚
I can confirm that that Chasing Alice is a great read – I thoroughly enjoyed it, and it’s almost twice as long as the first book. Obviously once it’s available I’ll be sure to post some linkage πŸ™‚ as a reward to myself I had a bottle of Gluten Free Ale to celebrate finishing the work this evening πŸ™‚
It also hasn’t escaped my notice that today marks the beginning of the Long Lonely Stint 😦

Odi et amo………..Excrucior

Stay Slinky People

TTFN

Malinari..
Poisoner extraordinaire

20130314-000536.jpg

