I mentioned yesterday (probably a number of times), that the little ones were with me. At the time if writing yesterday’s missive they were both snoring contentedly in their room. However a short time after hitting publish yesterday I was awoken from slumber (about 02-30) but the “raspy” whisperings – you know that funny whisper people use to try and make it both stealthy and loud at the same time, but which just results in a coarse shout – anyway the “whisper” I heard was “Daddy………..! Daddy………….! Daddy………..!”. So I went and got Aiden as he wanted to climb into bed with me πŸ™‚
I got quickly back to sleep cuddled up with Aiden, and I think it was about 40 minutes later when Paige came to the bedroom door, asking if she could join us. Which resulted in a full bed for the rest of the night πŸ˜‰
Due to very inclement weather – it’s was raining – I took Aiden to school in the pushchair, which once he saw the weather, he was fine with. when we got there and the teachers opened the door, Aiden ran off makings bee line for the door. This was before I’d even had a goodbye kiss or given him his school bags. Paige kindly took his bags in with her, and I checked he was ok, yep all good. Strangely his run into the doorway coincided with the start of today’s blizzard, so I guess he just decided he didn’t want to hang around in the snow πŸ™‚
When they both visited briefly to collect their stuff this evening Aiden was still full of chuckles, and his daily report from school today said much the same thing πŸ˜€

Odi et amo………..Excrucior

Stay Slinky People

TTFN

Malinari..
Poisoner extraordinaire

