I’ve had a nice busy day today, lots of pottering around and trips to the shops πŸ™‚
Because its the festival of Eostre this weekend, I treated myself and my lovely friend to a proper foodies treat this evening. During our shopping excursions today I procured 2 very nice cheeses. Firstly a generous slab of Long Clawson Stilton, if which I have recently became a huge fan (and it helps that my lovely friend resides in the heartland if its production, in so far as we are surrounded by the dairies which make this king of cheeses). Secondly I brought a piece of smoked Lincolnshire Poacher, of which I’ve been a fan for a number of years, since trying some at a local farmers market πŸ™‚
To accompany these delightful gastronomic (and incidentally Gluten Free) treats, I took the advice of a dear friend and procured a bottle of Barolo, a real heavyweight of the red wine world.
Well we managed to stuff ourselves with cheese and wine this evening, and it’s clear that some of us have a much higher tolerance to wine than others hehehe. It was lovely, a delight for the senses. As an added bonus we are likely to suffer from vivid and unusual dreams tonight, as recent scientific studies have shown Stilton to be a particularly potent dream affecting cheese πŸ™‚

Happy Eostre to you all πŸ˜€

Odi et amo………..Excrucior

Stay Slinky People

TTFN

Malinari..
Poisoner extraordinaire

