Hooray! The little ones arrived this morning, and wow! They seemed pleased and excited to see me πŸ™‚ Aiden has pretty much giggled his way through the whole day.
We’ve all headed slightly south so they little ones can spend some time with Nanny & Grandad, so today has seemed like a big adventure for them πŸ™‚
Blue update wise, I’m still at the mild highlight of blue stage, as travelling south didn’t leave much time to rectify it this morning. However this afternoon we did scour every shop we could think of for some more Blue Dye. Sadly we didn’t find any. I even (in abject desperation) took myself along to a couple of ladies hairdressers. The first place was dismissive – bordering on obnoxious and basically snorted that it wouldn’t be possible to dye my beard bluer he second place was the complete polar opposite, with helpful and engaged staff, who really tried to help (and the found the while thing amusing), they didn’t have any blue dye in, but kindly offered to order it in and apply it for. Sadly it couldn’t be done in the limited amount of time I’m spending here πŸ˜€
After a fruitless and down heartening afternoon, I did 1 final piece of research and looked online for some Blue dye. Turns out a shop I regularly walk last I. Nottingham has shelves full of it (I rang them up to check).
So I’ll be taking a trip there shortly, especially as it’s a shop I walk past regularly πŸ˜‰
The finish the day off nicely I was able to have Fish and Chips. A local chippy does Gluten free Fish batter every Tuesday. After speaking to the proprietor I found out that his daughter suffers just like me, so he decided to do something about it πŸ™‚
The fish was lovely………

Odi et amo………..Excrucior

Stay Slinky People

TTFN

Malinari..
Poisoner extraordinaire

20130402-223243.jpg

20130402-223253.jpg

