Well I awoke this morning and my 2 favourite little people were still fast asleep, recently Aiden has stakes to waking in the early morning hours and coming into my bed. Whilst it was good that he slept in his own bed, I did miss the little fella cuddling up during the graveyard shift πŸ™‚
We had a fun walk to school, and Aiden managed to walk just over half the distance, before insisting that he must sit on Daddy’s shoulders πŸ™‚
When I saw them briefly this afternoon, they were still of chuckles and cuddles, and Aiden’s daily report says that he had a really good day at school πŸ˜‰
Sadly that means its the start of my Long Lonely Stint, I’m fortunate I. Having some very lovely people who help provide distractions so that I can make it through the days of torture. I’ve got myself into a survival routine (almost Autisim by proxy), once I returned from walking them to school I blitz around and put the toys away, well piled up where they’re meant to be anyway. Then I make sure I shut the door into their bedroom. This is the really critical part, I’ve come to recognise it as a big signal of impending loneliness. I do it so that their empty beds don’t catch my eye every time I walk past (& remember as its on route to the bathroom, I can walk past the door many times a day tee hee).
Well suffice to say that bedroom door is shut and barricaded as I attempt to get through another Long Lonely Stint :-/

Odi et amo………..Excrucior

Stay Slinky People

TTFN

Malinari..
Poisoner extraordinaire

