Well work certainly kept me distracted today, I was required to attend a conference along with everyone else from our area/function. The conference largely consisted of 300 people squeezed into a conference room in a hotel and being asked to do ice breakers very couple of hours. Actually I’m making it sound far worse than it was, I have been on similar things before, but this one was more enjoyable than usual agrandising fare.
Of particular note for me was the fact we were encouraged throughout the day to tweet using a particular trend, primarily to say what we were learning/enjoying about the conference. I’ve been on Twitter for years, and like many things, I’m mostly hidden behind my Malinari mask At one point a speaker used a metaphor which went along the lines of “spreading the contagion in a caring way” this related to us championing a particular ideal/method of working I think. Anyway, I couldn’t resist, so I tweeted (along with the correct hash tag):
“Spreading the contagion in a caring way” – Sounds like an STD to me 🙂
It took all of about 6 minutes before this tweet was picked up and read out aloud to all 300 delegates to much hilarity and laughter. For me that was mission accomplished 😉

Odi et amo………..Excrucior

Stay Slinky People

TTFN

Malinari..
Poisoner extraordinaire

