Phew, another one of those tiring days, but for many fun reasons ๐Ÿ™‚
We got up early this morning and took a trip to the seaside – Yay. The journey there involved some nifty emergency navigation work from me when a closer road and the result carefully sign posted Diversion led us nicely to another closes road. Still I managed to guide us back on to track ๐Ÿ˜‰
Ok so we didn’t have brilliant sunshine or blue skies, but the weather was bearable if overcast. We all made the most of it. Activities divulged today included fishing for crabs in the rock pools (we caught quite a few, though I seemed to land myself the job of Chief Crab Handler or as I like to call it Crustacean Wrangler), playing Frisbee and French Cricket (not at the same time, although maybe there’s something in that), digging in the sand, paddling and finally (at least for the days beach activities) a quick dip in the bracing sea. Yep I was brave foolhardy enough, to go running into the less than impressive surf and dive I to the murky sea. In my mind it was all very much like a scene from Baywatch, and I dare anyone to deny it as a reality ๐Ÿ˜€
I should have been sensible and resisted the lure of the surf, but in my carefree youth, one of the crazy courses I experienced whilst travelling the country with the Army Cadet Force, involved a 06-00 morning ritual of a run followed by a dunk in the Irish Sea. It was flashbacks to these times that largely contributed to Baywatch-esque shenanigans of today ๐Ÿ™‚
The rest of the day was really taken up with a big shopping trip and the return journey home. In fact the trip home had a surprise as well, we saw a low flying C-47 in D-Day markings ๐Ÿ™‚

Odi et amo………..Excrucior

Stay Slinky People,
TTFN

Malinari..
Poisoner extraordinaire

