The little ones are once again snoring close by πŸ˜€
I only had Aiden to collect from school this afternoon as Paige was still on her residential to Sherwood Forest πŸ™‚ But he was delivered to me after Aiden and I had been home a little while.
Whilst walking home, actually Aiden didn’t walk as it looked like rain was likely, ad I figured he would t be up to it anyway because Paige had been away for 24 hours so he was likely to be somewhat out of sorts. Anyway on our walk back we noticed a small (yappy type) dog on the side of a fairly busy road. As we got nearer it dart down a garden path. When we got to that house, I saw that the dog was just standing in front of a gate down the side of this house. I could see that people were in, so thought I’d better alert them to the fact that their dog was outside and had been in danger of getting onto a busy road – it seemed like the decent thing to do. Well when the lady came out of her house, it transpired that she doesn’t own a dog, however she took the dog in and said she would try and find its owners. She was very good about it, I felt quite relieved, and she restored some of my faith in humanity, plus au felt quite good for doing something that was right πŸ™‚
Paige came back from her trip and was very tired. I’ve not been able to ascertain much of what she got up to on the trip, but she did mention that they had built dens in the woods (just like her daddy used tee hee).
Aiden had a great report from school, even though he has missed Paige. Again on our walk home we bumped into one of the amazon ladies that runs the nursery Aiden went to before he was at school. Aiden recognised and we all had a good chat, she was very pleased to see and hear what great progress he has made πŸ˜‰

Odi et amo………..Excrucior

Stay Slinky People,
TTFN

Malinari..
Poisoner extraordinaire

