Today felt like a good day……… I couldn’t really tell you why though πŸ™‚
Work was fun, I kept myself nice and busy. I bumped into someone I used to work with, who like me had left and come back to the company again. I solved some interesting Excel challenges. It was probably this bit that buoyed me up so much. For 10 minutes of researching and experimenting I managed to drastically cut (time wise) and simplify a very manual and mind numbing process for someone. They’re the bits of work I really like doing – I’m a proper Excel geek πŸ™‚
According to my daily email Aiden wasn’t as settled at school as he has been for the rest of the week, but it didn’t cause any major problems πŸ™‚
At least I get the little ones again tomorrow πŸ˜€
This tickled me, here is a current Uk
TV advert for car insurance. The company in question are extolling their virtues ad cheaper prices. But what I find most amusing is that the main character is actually “driving” a left hand drive car, therefore an import which is subject to much higher insurance costs. It’s just a small thing, but it gave me the giggles so I had to share the observation πŸ˜‰

Odi et amo………..Excrucior

Stay Slinky People,
TTFN

Malinari..
Poisoner extraordinaire

