Once again a busy day at work today, it helped the day pass anyway. As the dreaded quarterly reviews are approaching I was backed into a corner and forced into doing some career development work…………. Never a favourite subject of mine, I’d much rather be left alone to get on with fixing things and problem solving. However when repeatedly prodded with a sharp stick I finally replied that obviously Id love to do more, and progress a career, and make the best use of my skill set. But that’s not going to happen, I’ve sacrificed all that (along with the accompanying remuneration) because I believe it’s more important to spend time raising my little ones.
Nowhere it’s said aloud (and believe me it’s a hard thing to say aloud), I sound like a petulant child whining about what so can’t have. But that’s not the case, my little ones are the most important thing to me, work is very much secondary for me, although I’m appreciative of the distraction, and te chance it gives to maintain a level of sanity.
When asked what the ultimate goal I was striving towards was, I calmly pointed out that it was having my kids permanently……… I’m not sure if this was a wise answer to give, although I’m somewhat blessed in having a very cool boss, who by the end of the session was appreciative for the brief insight into whats making me tick.
Will anything come of it? I’m not sure, only time will tell 🙂
Hmmm so very much a different tax for today’s post, other stuff did happen today, but that session was what resonated most for me throughout this solar cycle.

Odi et amo………..Excrucior

Stay Slinky People,
TTFN

Malinari..
Poisoner extraordinaire

