Great! The Long Lonely Stint ended this afternoon, and Aiden came running up to me at school, which was just awesome πŸ™‚
Whilst at school I was handed an envelope addressed to me, upon opening it I was very pleasantly surprised to see that I’ve been invited to afternoon tea and entertainment provided by the children. From what I can make out, it’s to say thanks for helping out over the year. It doesn’t appear that the invites have gone out to all parents. So I’m assuming I’ve been invited because of the times I’ve gone along on school trips and looked after Aiden – to be honest spending that extra time with Aiden was far from a chore, in fact that was the rather selfish reason I went along hehehe.
I was treated to top class cuddles from both Paige and Aiden this evening, then a little later I was out on foot rubbing duty as Aiden started tire πŸ™‚
I was also given the chance to run my story idea past an expert, and got some great advice and feedback. Tomorrow is going to be writing day (with a short break to attend the regular meeting about Aiden’s schooling in the afternoon). My target is 500 words a day, but I’m pretty confident in starting the word count with a big leap into the thousands. Above all the important thing is to write something on it everyday – it’s good to get that story telling buzz πŸ™‚

I may even post an excerpt up tomorrow πŸ˜‰

Odi et amo………..Excrucior

Stay Slinky People,
TTFN

Malinari..
Poisoner extraordinaire

