It’s only 24 hours I have to go without the little ones, but it’s still for the most part unpleasant. Never mind I make use of distraction techniques, and work provides one of these adequately πŸ™‚
It was quarterly appraisal time again today, so I had to write things down about the work I’d been doing for the last 3 months – I do so hate having to do these things. Fortunately it was all good, and work are still happy for me to turn up there πŸ™‚ To be honest these things always amuse me, they’re a good example of how we do things without realising the impact on other people. For instance I’d left lots of examples of Excel work I’ve done for people out of my “evidence”. My boss was thoroughly confused by this. I pointed out that those things I did we’re really easy and didn’t take me long to do, so I didn’t see their relevance. However I was told that the impact of those fixes I’d done had a massive impact – for example cutting a days work down to half an hour πŸ™‚ whenever things like this happen I always feel like an illusionist using smoke and mirrors. The Excel fixes I out in place are always (to me) really simple things hehehe πŸ˜‰
This evening was completely filled by attended a school play with my lovely friend as one of her tribe was treading the boards. The shook production of Annie was pretty good, the kids were great. I couldn’t help thinking that large sections of it were a little self aggrandising on behalf if the head teacher, who had happened to cast himself as Mr Warbucks. During the interval I had to query the story details of Annie as it had been a long time since I saw it. Fortunately the school play version had been tweaked so that there was no underlying love story or sexual tension between Mr Warbucks (played by the head teacher) and his Personal Assistant (played by a female pupil), as that could have ended up in a very inappropriate place.
All of this means that I’ve missed my writing target for the day (500 words) by just over 499 words πŸ™‚
Bugger, I’ll secure a full double score tomorrow πŸ™‚

Odi et amo………..Excrucior

Stay Slinky People,
TTFN

Malinari..
Poisoner extraordinaire

