Excellent, little snores are once again emanating from the adjacent room. When I picked them up from school it was new than a little moist, thanks to a badly times downpour. Still there was a treat (well for Paige), as for tea tonight I treated her, and myself, to steak and chips πŸ™‚
I didn’t leave Aiden out on purpose, e wouldn’t have eaten it, but he was more than happy with meatballs – as the cuddles attested to πŸ˜‰
The last treat for Paige was some amazing popping candy ice lollies. Tasty and fun, she really enjoyed tea time today. As a extra bonus, there are still a couple of steaks for tomorrow, although she had better not get used to this – cant you tell it was pay day today πŸ˜€
Story update – I managed another 600 words. More exciting for me though was that I jumped forward with the story as I was starting to feel bogged down by the background and scene setting for the story arc. Therefore instead of labouring it and getting bogged down with it, I simply put a load space in and jumped forward to start writing a completely different section. I remembered that my mentor had once said this was perfectly fine to do. It does feel strange to do, but when your mind is racing ahead with the story and your finding yourself slowing, it’s for the best. Just move on to another bit, providing you remember to go back and stitch the 2 parts together of course πŸ˜‰
So with another 600 done its rapidly approaching 3000 words, I don’t think that’s too bad πŸ˜‰

Odi et amo………..Excrucior

Stay Slinky People,
TTFN

Malinari..
Poisoner extraordinaire

20130629-005507.jpg

20130629-005516.jpg

