Well another busy day at work, and I’ll be doing extra hours again tomorrow morning, I’m grabbing them while I can, although it’ll start getting tricky next week as the summer holidays begin :-/
The plus side to the eminent holidays is that I’ll have my 2 favourite little people with me during the days, instead if them being at school πŸ™‚
As always I received an email this evening from Aiden’s teaching assistant Today’s was one of those truly epic emails, that instantly put a big beaming smile on my face πŸ˜€
I’ll paste the text of the email below rather than paraphrase it for you, dear reader. Just prior to that though I would like to point out that since Christmas Paige has often given us performances of her singing to Carly Rae Jepson’s “Call Me Maybe”. In fact the first performance I can recall was during our Christmas Day together – trust me this will become relevant in a short while πŸ˜‰
Right here in the TA’s own words are the details of Aiden’s day at school:

Aiden has had a fantastic day, starting with singing “call me maybe” by Carly Rae Jepsen to the whole class while doing wake and shake. He thoroughly enjoyed himself and the rest of the class and staff thought it was brilliant! This afternoon while getting changed for P.E. Aiden put his hand up and said to me “toilet”, I took him and it was obvious he’d waited to use the toilet instead of doing it in his pull ups, the staff all celebrated it and he was given a sticker. A wonderful return after a week off being poorly!

How awesome is that πŸ˜€

Odi et amo………..Excrucior

Stay Slinky People,
TTFN

Malinari..
Poisoner extraordinaire

