Finally the Long Lonely Stint ended today, I was greeted by 2 very happy little ones this morning, and lots of cuddles and chuckles followed πŸ˜€
Upon handover I was told that Aiden had suffered a major accident whilst wearing his pyjamas last night, he’d asked not to wear a nappy for bed, unfortunately he poo’d and it went everywhere. I was glad that this information had been surrendered to me as when it came time to get him ready for bed this evening there was a major incident, but I’ll come on to that in a little while.
This morning we cuddled up together and watched The Incredibles together. After we had eaten lunch I decided to take them to the local park that they love so much, and we took a football along. We were having a good lark about, and then (because it’s the shook holidays) someone else came into the park. A Mum came in with a little girl that was about the same age as Aiden. Paie ad Auden were playing on the climbing frame/slide, and rolling the football up and down the slide.
The little girl (we learned I. A short while that her name was Evie), clearly wanted to come an play in the slide. So being the responsible parent I am, I prepared to move Paige and Aiden on, so that they didn’t hog the play equipment. I was very pleasantly surprised when Evie’s Mum asked if she could join in with Paige and Aiden. Of course we said yes, and Evie joined my 2 in their game, much laughter ensued πŸ˜‰
Eventually Paige and Evie decided that they wanted to play on the swings together, which they did. Aiden was fascinated with the slide, so preferred to stay there.
They all played happily for about an hour, maybe even an hour and a half. During this time I made sure to make Evie’s Mum aware of Aiden’s Autism. I hadn’t mentioned it right at the start, as it didn’t seem important, in fact I only brought it up because it seemed obvious that Aiden was so fixated with the slide. Both Evie and her mum were really good about it, and they all enjoyed themselves, in fact Evie made sure she gave both Paige and Aiden a kiss when they left. All in all it was a very successful trip and my 2 little adventurers thoroughly enjoyed themselves πŸ˜‰
When we got back it was tea time, and I’d decided to make a curry for myself and Paige. When she could smell it cooking she bounded over to me and informed me that I am the best cook she knows πŸ™‚
I’ll class that as successful parenting especially as she listed all the things I make (from scratch), that she likes to eat πŸ™‚
Finally when it came to getting Aiden ready for bed, we had an incident. I’d just taken Aiden to the toilet (at his behest), and he had managed to have a poo – Yay! I then let him know that we would be outing pyjamas on. This triggered a massive meltdown, which wasn’t particularly nice to witness. Although there wasn’t much violence (which was a good thing, none of my teeth got shattered – phew!) after about 10 minutes I was able to distract Aiden, an he was fine and full chuckles again very quickly. Given the information I was made aware of at handover, I’m hypothesising that this was all triggered by the accident involving pyjamas yesterday.
They’re both fast asleep at the moment, and it’s great to have them back here πŸ™‚

Odi et amo………..Excrucior

Stay Slinky People,
TTFN

Malinari..
Poisoner extraordinaire

20130820-234728.jpg

20130820-234736.jpg

