Good news, today was much more fun than yesterday, but then I did have my 2 favourite little fun seekers with me πŸ™‚
We’ve travelled slightly south and are therefore staying my folks, as Paige and Aiden love spending time with Nanny and Grandad, plus they’re going to see their cousins tomorrow, so it’s extra exciting for them as they all get on well πŸ™‚
Today involved a long trip to the park, and we’re fortunate enough to have pictures of Aiden and myself from different perspectives, we didn’t managed to get a picture of us both on the Zip wire thankfully πŸ™‚
We also spent a very long time playing in the garden (as I’ve mentioned before, I have no garden in the hovel, so it’s always great for them to have a play in a garden).
A treat for me was going into my dads shed for something, he’s recently renovated it, but it still has the old furniture and tools in it from when I was a kid, along with that visceral shed smell, which always seems to have a hint of creosote about it. It’s a pleasing smell, and the whole experience of going into the she’s was a treat for the senses and an evocative trip down memory lane to childhood memories πŸ™‚
I grabbed a couple of sneaky pictures of the shed, as I think it’s epically cool πŸ˜€

Odi et amo………..Excrucior

Stay Slinky People,
TTFN

Malinari..
Poisoner extraordinaire

20130827-233917.jpg

20130827-233925.jpg

20130827-233935.jpg

20130827-233946.jpg

20130827-233953.jpg

