Few what a busy day! We were up fairly early as its the start of school days today, well for Paige at least πŸ™‚
The morning went without a hitch, we all walked to school and Aiden and I said by to Paige as he went to we new school. We both came home then, and while some carrying was involved, overall Aiden managed to walk about 3 quarters of the whole trip – bearing in mind it’s in the region of 2 miles each way! At the end of the walk home I did have to convince Aiden that we needed to step on all of the small manhole covers, which worked nicely, hence the 2 pictures. But I guess that explains why he was so very tired this afternoon πŸ™‚
We had a morning of giggles and then my folks visited with Aiden and Paige’s 2 cousins πŸ™‚
Part of this visit was so that I could go to the Mouth Mangler for a torture session. This session was to finish off the horrendous root canal that hadn’t been done last time. Not a pleasant experience, but hey, it’s done with now.
Onto the afternoon and we took all the kids to the local park to let them play together, and they did πŸ™‚ on the way there Aiden led his cousins by the hand to show them the way πŸ™‚
Eventually everyone left me, but I can report that Paige very much enjoyed her first day at (slightly) big(ger) school πŸ™‚
I’d love to write more but after having the usual injection at the Mouth Manglers today, I’m feeling somewhat shattered :-/

Odi et amo………..Excrucior

Stay Slinky People,
TTFN

Malinari..
Poisoner extraordinaire

20130904-233546.jpg

20130904-233554.jpg

20130904-233603.jpg

20130904-233613.jpg

20130904-233620.jpg

