Another day where distractions were needed, at first work handled that quite nicely. Even more so today because every Friday afternoon we have “cake time” for half an hour, where the dept gets together has a quick chat about whats happening, eats some cake and then invariably break out into small teams to do a quiz. Now we have a rota for whom is responsible for the quiz and stuff. This Friday it was me πŸ™‚ Now these quizzes are usually copied from the internet and tend to be “dingbat” type or general knowledge. Clearly I wasn’t gong to squander an opportunity with the mundane, so I shook things up a little. I did take precautions though, I made sure the boss saw it just to check it for decency (it was edited/censored slightly in the end, but I managed to get a fair bit of innuendo and smut into it). Now I wouldn’t so much say as I’d made it a bit near the knuckle, more likely Id managed to engulf the whole hand and was rapidly approaching the elbow πŸ™‚
My quiz started with some anagrams which included little cryptic clues. Try we’re things like:
NEATLKNOB – Comes in many different colours and sizes………
The answer is of course BANKNOTE.
Now I had stolen these from a funny comedy show called “8 out 10 cats does countdown” πŸ™‚
The next round involved real words and their meanings, such delights as TITTYNOPE, with multiple choice answers πŸ™‚
No I’ve forgotten to email the full quiz over, but rest assured that come Monday Ill be able to reproduce the full thing here πŸ™‚
Of course the quiz was a huge success and everyone seemed to enjoy it πŸ™‚

Odi et amo………..Excrucior

Stay Slinky People,
TTFN

Malinari..
Poisoner extraordinaire

