I had a pretty lazy day today, but it meant I managed to get loads of reading done, which for many of us hardcore introverts is a near perfect way of replenishing our batteries. I was a hardcore geek with my choice of reading material today, a friend at work (and fellow geek) lent me a copy Edge of the Empire. This for you non geeks is a Star Wars themed role play game πŸ™‚
It’s a great book, although I don’t think I entirely convinced by the rules system, and the dice work looks a little daunting. So I must admit that I may have overdosed on my Star Wars fix this week, because whilst perusing this gaming tome I couldn’t help but think that it would great to combine a Star Wasr RPG with the XWing game, so that once the RPG characters get space born you can have a quick game of XWing to determine the outcome, but that’s serious geek gaming πŸ™‚
I realised that I forgot to mention a little something yesterday, I was informed that Paige has managed to get herself onto the Ukulele lessons at school, and will start them on Wednesday. This means we will be taking our Ukulele into school with us on Wednesday morning πŸ™‚ I think she’s going to love it, and bear in mind that I managed to buy the Uke from a charity shop for next to nothing, what a great purchase it’s proving to be πŸ˜€
Finally we also watched the Jack Reacher film today, and overall I’d rate it as “meh”. It’s very ok, although I am biased against Mr. Cruise, although Top Gun (because I watched it when I was you g and didn’t know any better) is still a favourite. The Last Samurai is too, but only if the film get turned off 10 minutes before the end. The end of that film highlights the very worst of Mr Cruise for me (I won’t post the full details just in case it spoils it for anyone tee-hee). Of course I’m also unable to get past the fact that in the books Jack Reacher is over 6ft and well aged, so I just can’t fit little Tom to that character πŸ˜‰

Odi et amo………..Excrucior

Stay Slinky People,
TTFN

Malinari..
Poisoner extraordinaire

20130914-222330.jpg

