Well day one of the Long Lonely Stint done, only 4 more to go. Even worse I’m really missing the update emails from school now, I think I’m going to have to insist they reinstate them.
On the plus side today, it’s Friday tomorrow. Yes I know you’re all aware of that – are you also aware that it’s actually derived from Freya’s Day (Norse goddess of love)? Hah! I bet that’s something new to you, I’m happy to provide a public service πŸ™‚ Anyway being the lovely day of beautiful Freya, it will of course be cake time at work tomorrow. Usually this means I get to sit around and watch everyone else devour tasty but poisonous Gluten filled treats. Oh don’t worry I make I’m vocal in my disdain and have a good natured whine about it every time πŸ™‚ Well tomorrow there may well be a change afoot. One of the very accomplished bakers at work had taken it upon themselves to experiment tonight with a gluten free recipe πŸ™‚
With any luck, and barring some hideous Frankenstein-esque conclusion to their experiment, I will be able to join in with cake time πŸ™‚

Odi et amo………..Excrucior

Stay Slinky People,
TTFN

Malinari..
Poisoner extraordinaire

