We all slept really well last night, and unlike last week I wasn’t awoken by a poorly Aiden, in fact I slept so well I actually slept through my alarm………. Fortunately it only meant we were up half an hour late, still a little bit if a rush, but nothing too disastrous πŸ™‚
What I did fail to notice was the really heavy rain, so there was another rush to get Aiden’s push chair sorted out. I’ve not been able to figure out a way of keeping Aiden sufficiently dry as we walk (and if he goes on my shoulders), so when we have heavy rain I have to persuade him to stay nice and try in his push chair. I on the other hand get absolutely soaked πŸ˜‰
Paige was wrapped up and armed with a good umbrella (obviously pink), so she stayed relatively dry. It took most of the day (and even now I’m not convinced of the full extent) for me to get dry again, I’m convinced that I nearly dissolved πŸ™‚
Still it was a fun walk, and we got to school without incident. Despite that start to the day Aiden had a really good at school, and drew a picture of himself as a pirate. Only a short 24 hours until they’re back with me again πŸ™‚

Odi et amo………..Excrucior

Stay Slinky People,
TTFN

Malinari..
Poisoner extraordinaire

