I’ll start off just by clarifying a point. Usually when I let.out a joyous cheer that Aiden has managed to walk all the way either to or from school, it is because he has managed it, but with a great deal of cajoling and effort from myself and Paige. This achievements have been err achieved (attained?) even though Auden has (always) at some point on the walk stopped in his tracks (sometimes because of something that has upset/overwhelmed him) and refused to move, instead demanding that he gets pick up. These are usually tense times as I run through all of my tricks to prevent a meltdown and get Aiden walking again.
I’m am sooooo very pleased to report that this mornings walk to school was an utter delight, there were no “sticking” points. In fact it seemed that there was laughter every step of the way. Aiden was in such a good mood when we got to school that he didn’t seem too keen on the idea of going in. He cheekily hid behind me laughing and made his TA come and fetch from behind my back – he ten asked if I could come into school for the day with him 🙂
Now apart from the handover to school, which was actually more like a funny game, there wasn’t a single issue it pause in the walk (so we actually early to school this morning).
Both little ones had a great day at school, and I got to have some hugs and kisses quickly this afternoon before the onset if another Long Lonely Stint.

Odi et amo………..Excrucior

Stay Slinky People,
TTFN

Malinari..
Poisoner extraordinaire

