We didn’t get outside today, which was probably a wise move as the weather has been pretty unpleasant. However Nanny and Grandad visited, which elicited screams of joy πŸ™‚
During visit we all settled down to watch Jack the Giant Killer, I didn’t have particularly high expectations for it, but it was a family film so figured it’d suit our purpose today. I’m pleased to say that I was thoroughly surprised, and found it a pretty good film, well worth a watch if you haven’t seen it yet πŸ™‚
As well as returning my now working watch (which I’ve missed recently, when you have to keep to strict if unusual routines, a good watch is essential), the little ones Grandad had also been busy creating this years Conker Necklace………! Although it’s more like a Conker Rope this year.
After the success of the Conker Necklace I made for Paige last year (which we still have!) I had promised we would do one every year, as the photo shows, there’s plenty of room for the little ones to grow into this one πŸ™‚
Finally I managed to grab some pictures of Paige with her Roman shield πŸ™‚

Odi et amo………..Excrucior

Stay Slinky People,
TTFN

Malinari..
Poisoner extraordinaire

20131020-002042.jpg

20131020-002056.jpg

20131020-002111.jpg

