Day 3 of the Long Lonely Stint, it’s proving rather long and pretty lonely, I can’t wait for Tuesday afternoon to get here.
I ended up passing through town this evening, and was once again surprised by how big Halloween has become, due to the large number of Zombies, Witches, Wenches and Hags shambling around town, oh and there were a lot of people out in fancy dress too 😉
When I was a little more youthful and Friday and Saturday nights were for spending at a pub or nightclub (yeah I did do that once upon a time you know hehehe), All Hallows’ Eve wasn’t really an event. Rock City may have done a Goth Night (or a Graveyard as it was known). I do remember getting somewhat inebriated once during a Graveyard (though I’d not encountered one before), and emerging into one of the lower bar areas to be met by a sea of pale faces bobbing about on a Pitch Black dance floor. It was a little surreal even for my pickled senses at the time 😉

Odi et amo………..Excrucior

Stay Slinky People,
TTFN

Malinari..
Poisoner extraordinaire

