Just about got this man flu beaten, although I’ve remained pretty much hidden away from the world today, both physically and psychologically.
I’ve had some good company an we’ve been knocking some ideas around for writing projects and indulging in a great deal of gaming and comedy.
So we managed to play some truly epic games of Munchkin, followed by the monstrous board game (which I really didn’t do very well at, even though I was playing the monster that definitely isn’t known by the name of Godzilla, but we all call it that anyway). The gaming was then rounded off with quite a few games if Fluxx, the Monty Python Holy Grail version.
Due in no part to the fact that I won all but one game of Fluxx, and even remembered and had to sing a Monty Python song that nobody else had, I really enjoyed Fluxx. I didn’t really have much clue about it before going into the game, but somehow kept managing to win. It was sheer luck every single time and in no way down to any skill on my behalf. For anybody that doesn’t know Fluxx is named well as the rules and victory conditions are in a constant state of flux as you keep adding and taking away rules as the game progresses, so it can get a little bonkers 🙂
That’s been a full day for me, we were so intent on on out projects today that we didn’t even pause to watch Doctor Who, so I’ve still got that to look forward to.

Odi et amo………..Excrucior

Stay Slinky People,
TTFN

Malinari..
Poisoner extraordinaire

