I’m ashamed to say that we didn’t go outside today, the only reason being I’m so shattered after Friday and Saturday – Boo!
So it was play time and movies today, as well as a spot of reading.
Yesterday for a brief while, Aiden had his hair spiked up into mo(/faux)hawk (just realised that’s not an indication of MoFohawk, that would just be wrong! I’ll stick with mohawk from now on). He wanted this because he had seen Nanny using hair mousse on Paige’s hair and wanted some on his. So I duly lathered some on, and then asked him if he wanted his hair spiking, he said yes and once we had checked out the result in the mirror he was very happy. Well this morning he asked if he could have his hair spiked up again, so we did it again, he was very pleased with the results even though his expression doesn’t really indicate it in the pictures πŸ™‚
For lunch, for Paige and myself initially, I made a lovely (even if I say so myself) stew. Whilst it was cooking and filling the place with mouthwatering delicious smells, I was struck with the idea of asking Auden if he wanted to try some of Daddy and Paige’s “grown up” lunch. He agreed while heartedly πŸ˜‰
So once everything was cooked I dished up some for Aiden and we all sat down at the table (a recent step forward, sitting at the table together). Now ok he didn’t eat very much of it, only about 5 spoonfuls, but included in those spoonfuls were Carrot, Parsnip, Potato, Mushroom, Onion and Beef. Not bad for someone who only really eats Bagels, Sausages, Meatballs, Crisps (& Quavers) and Biscuits (only really Nice ones too), oh and of course Lollipops πŸ™‚ Therefore just that little but is a huge leap forward. Yes it did take him a very long time to chew it all (it was very different textures as well as tastes), ad I bribed him with sausages if he managed to eat those few bits, but still it’s quite an achievement and I was very proud of him. Paige demolished hers without a problem, as she lives the stew I make πŸ˜‰
Well that’s been about it for the day, they have also run around playing with the pair if toy light sabres we brought at the Xmas Fair yesterday, with Aiden alternating between declaring himself “Luke Skywalker” and “Darth Vader” hehehe.

Odi et amo………..Excrucior

Stay Slinky People,
TTFN

Malinari..
Poisoner extraordinaire

20131201-233835.jpg

20131201-233854.jpg

20131201-233904.jpg

