Well another lap around the burning star complete for me, I’d love to say I spent the day productively, but that would be a big fib :-/
The started well, as it always does when the little ones are here πŸ™‚ I got loads of cuddles, kisses and birthday wishes from them both, and that’s really all that matters πŸ™‚
As I feared the walk to school with Aiden was a little tricky than it has been in previous weeks, he’s definitely taken a few steps backwards since the incident yesterday, although he did still manage to walk the whole way this morning, it just took lots of coaxing and cajoling, and we narrowly avoided a couple of meltdowns.
The Mother involved in the incident last night did make a point of coming over to check he was ok this morning, which was decent of her, so I’m not holding a grudge or anything πŸ™‚
The rest of the day was pretty quiet, and Geek night was cancelled due to illness (not mine) – which I was looking forward to. I’m a little saddened to say that I spent a great deal of the day sleeping. After the trip (minor ordeal) to school I was thoroughly shattered, and had an eye watering headache, so I crawled into bed. On the plus side it meant I didn’t burn any gas or electric during the day, so that’s a win πŸ™‚
I had treated myself to the film The Worlds End, and it was most enjoyable, but then I’ve enjoyed all of the Blood and Ice Cream trilogy, and I managed to spot most of the recurring cast members πŸ™‚

Odi et amo………..Excrucior

Stay Slinky People,
TTFN

Malinari..
Poisoner extraordinaire

