What a great day! It’s amazing how just a few small things can make a day any a week great. My faith in humanity has been restored somewhat.
Ok so firstly work was really busy and fun, this was followed by not only having Happy Birthday sung (it’s a work tradition, and this Friday there were 3 of us eligible for the musical torture hehehe), but also by receiving a small token of thanks for the hard work I’ve been doing recently – it’s nice to be appreciated, although in truth I feel a bit of a fraud. Sure I’ve helped out quite a few people, but surely if you’ve got the knowledge to make someone’s job easier/better you should share it, surely πŸ™‚
There was then a nice surprise when I returned home after work. To be honest though I’m not going to share this one though. It’s a funny one, in a nutshell I’ve received some help from an unexpected quarter, and it’s properly humbling (I welled up somewhat when I realised). Needless to say I work with some properly epic people for a pretty decent company. All very cryptic I know, but that’s partly to save my pride and what little self worth I’m clinging to πŸ˜‰
Finally I had some lovely company for a trip to a comedy club. The comedians weren’t well known, but it was a grey night, and the comedians were surprising brilliant! This has meant we’ve had a night of laughing, always good πŸ™‚

Now before I head off, there’s one more thing. I like to think of him as “an Independent” author, he’s just finished a new project and it was for NaNoWrImO, so written in 20 days. But it’s a slight change of genres, so you should take an opportunity to support a great author:

http://kirkallmond.com/

Odi et amo………..Excrucior

Stay Slinky People,
TTFN

Malinari..
Poisoner extraordinaire

