At about 02-30 I was woken up by Paige letting out a scream and then crying out the she wanted me. Naturally I moved at the speed of a thousand gazelles and must have broken the work record for accelerating from horizontal sleeping to full panic flight.
Turns out she’d had a bad dream and she thought the best cure was to come to bed with Daddy, I had to agree, seemed a sensible plan to me. She was soon fast asleep cuddled up with me πŸ™‚
Everything else went well this morning, we had a great walk to school in the fog (I even managed to take a couple of really bad pictures hehehe).
I had a ticket to watch Aiden in the school nativity this afternoon, and it was only as I was getting ready to head out for it, that I realised something. The performance was due to start at 2-15pm today, the 11th of December. It made me chuckle when I realised that this was actually 11/12/13 14:15 πŸ™‚
The nativity was good (not quite as good as last year though, because they had a really good Mary last year tee hee). Aiden was good, and sang, danced, pranced, waved and bowed. Even getting his own bout of laughter from the audience as he was only a chorus performer, but enjoyed himself on stage. He saw me in the audience (I was in the 2nd row) and positively beamed πŸ˜€
I didn’t get any pictures of the performance as I wouldn’t be allowed to post them on the blog unfortunately. Really looking forward to the weekend πŸ˜‰

Odi et amo………..Excrucior

Stay Slinky People,
TTFN

Malinari..
Poisoner extraordinaire

20131211-234900.jpg

20131211-234909.jpg

