Another truly epic day, work has just been outstanding recently. I’d better explain the pictures I’ll be adding at the bottom of the post.
A little while back the Dept I used to work in (before I had a little break from work to keep visiting the family courts) had a conference. A guest speaker was at this conference, and I was green with envy, because it was none other than (a hero of mine) Sir Ranulph Fiennes!!!!!!!! Those attending the conference all got an autographed copy of his latest book. Well the ever lovely Marie has kindly donated her copy to a new home……………. Wow!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Thank you Marie πŸ˜€
Following on from that, due to other rather lovely circumstances, I was able to purchase a special Christmas present for Aiden today – the latest Skylanders Game. Aiden is totally obsessed with Skylanders and has been for a while now. Sadly I’ve been completely priced out of that market, so it’s been pretty tough. Even though we always have epic adventures and good times, Aiden has been missing playing Skylanders when he comes to me. Well now thanks to some awesome circumstances at work I’ll have a very excited little boy on Christmas Day πŸ˜‰
I’ve also made sure Paige has plenty or Christmas, her gifts are more practical though, clothing mainly πŸ˜‰
I’ve just got to keep all the presents safely hidden away for a little while now though πŸ™‚
Finally back to my day at work. We’ve been encouraged to add a little Christmas Decoration to our environment, and snowflake templates had been provided for people to cut out and have fun with (this has all happened while I haven’t been there), the take up was a little lack lustre. So, I was asked if I’d be able to provide a little inspiration πŸ™‚
Of course I could, some quick rummaging on the internet and I found this, 20 minutes I was in possession of a Legendary homemade Christmas decoration. People saw it, and they were wowed. They enquired as to whether I was some sort of origami ninja………… I told then it was easy and provided them with the instructions. Inspiration complete πŸ™‚ there are a few hanging in the office now. In fact I was so surprised at how easy it was, I’m thinking of making some with the kids this weekend, especially as we have plenty of coloured paper to use πŸ˜‰

Odi et amo………..Excrucior

Stay Slinky People,
TTFN

Malinari..
Poisoner extraordinaire

20131212-234713.jpg

20131212-234722.jpg

20131212-234730.jpg

