Well I felt a but better today, after a very long sleep, although I was still (just) up before the afternoon πŸ™‚
Once up I went straight out and decided to grab the few last things needed for Christmas, do now I’m well stick with provisions and all the presents are sorted. Tomorrow I’ll motivate myself to get them all wrapped πŸ™‚
It would have been a great day all round if only I hadn’t gone and foolishly on a whim decided to have a salad for tea………..! Within half an hour of consuming the, admittedly very tasty, salad – along with smoked Duck in plum sauce (I was experimenting). I then proceeded to spend the rest of the night enthroned in the bathroom 😦
I’d forgotten how extremely salad can react with me (a shame because I like it – genuinely!). There was lots if the old familiar unpleasantness minor stomach cramps, raging thirst and hunger, and you know the other smelly stuff πŸ™‚ I was in and out of the bathroom every 20 minutes 😦
Worse is yet to come, I’ve still got more of it to eat, and there’s no way I’m letting go to waste!
Enough of that though. I grabbed some pictures whilst out and about today. I’m sure I’ve mentioned the old abandoned brewery before. I made an effort to get plenty of pictures of I t today. I pass this beautiful building lots, and it always pains me to see it abandoned. The story behind it is even worse. Only about 7 years ago it was the largest independent brewery in the country, and had a long and celebrated history. Sadly the evil empire of Greenking brought it, and shut it all down 😦 The future for this awesome building is supposedly going to be a residential (posh apartments I guess), which is such a waste. It also forms part of the walk to school with the little ones, and is a key point in the journey. Whenever we pass under the “bridge” Aiden always enjoys the effect of the closed in buildings as his voice echoes. In fact he refers to it as the place where his voice is hiding, and likes to shout as we walk along there πŸ™‚

Odi et amo………..Excrucior

Stay Slinky People,
TTFN

Malinari..
Poisoner extraordinaire

20131222-005853.jpg

20131222-005905.jpg

20131222-005913.jpg

20131222-005922.jpg

20131222-005930.jpg

