On the whole today was pretty darn decent, which is much better than I was expecting πŸ™‚
I threw myself into the charity work at erm work today. Santa brought his sleigh in as part of a test flight, and we organised free Xmas cakes for everyone and a tombola as well the option to have a photo with Santa. I was the camera hustler for the event and soon started bullying persuading people to have their picture taken with the big man πŸ™‚
I even managed to persuade Santa and a small group of singers and helpers to go rogue for a while by getting out into the offices……… But we got admonished and dragged back, due to spurious business reasons (mainly people not willing to partake and share of our Christmas cheers), still as the saying goes “Tis easier to ask forgiveness than permission”.
Anyway we rest a shed load of cash for charity, so it was all good πŸ™‚
Whilst at work I received a delivery from a friend – 2 free Skylander toys to add to the Xmas bonanza for the little ones πŸ˜€ Plus I also won a couple of bottles of booze (one a decent bottle of rum as well!) on the Tombola πŸ™‚
The bus journey home however looked like it was going to shape up to be a repeat of the utter fiasco from Friday. AlthoughI only ended up waiting for 30 minutes (the buses should leave every 10 minutes!) this time. I fortunately had the utter delight to have a wonderful older lady sit next to me, and she was more than willing to engage me in interesting conversation. She had been visiting her very poorly mother in hospital and we had a great chat and a decent laugh. This made the bus ride far more tolerable than it usually is. It was great to meet a genuinely nice person and have some good conversation πŸ™‚
Well the Long Lonely Stint is almost at an end, and it’s been a real tough one this time around. Maybe it’s just because of the festive season, who knows. I’ve not been particularly proud of my inability to handle it this time around :-/

Odi et amo………..Excrucior

Stay Slinky People,
TTFN

Malinari..
Poisoner extraordinaire

