Firstly :

MERRY CHRISTMAS

What a great day it’s been, the Long Lonely Stint well and truly came to an end this morning πŸ™‚ The little ones came bounding in this morning full of joy and excitement πŸ˜€
Whilst we didn’t too much during the day, just lots of larking about and cuddles. However this evening we went out and did something pretty epic (well by my estimation anyway).
I’d heard that the International Space Station was due to be zooming across the night sky tonight, and was going to be clearly visible. So I asked the little ones if they would like to go looking for Santa in the night sky, obviously try thought it was a great idea πŸ™‚
So we made ourselves festive (I had a light up Santa hat on hehehe), and we went off for a short walk. I opted to go to the local park as it’s bordered by farmland and woods, and therefore well away from streetlights, giving us a good view of the night sky.
We were pretty lucky in that I reckon we did glimpse the ISS, or another satellite, and Paige was sure it was Santa zooming through the night. On the walk both there and back we all sang Rudolf the Red Nosed Reindeer. We did get a few odd looks, but I just smiled and said Merry Christmas – I think we eloped to spread some Christmas cheer πŸ˜€
As we neared home I produced a bag of magic reindeer food for the little ones to scatter near our hovel (it was just glitter and oats), which they thoroughly enjoyed doing πŸ˜‰
That little adventure led to 2 tired but excited little people and they’re busy snoring now.
During a brief lull in the larking about today I also managed to get around to making up the Blackberry Vodka I was planning. It’s now been stored safely and should be ready in about 6 months, just in time for a use as a lovely summer drink. I must ensure that next time I embark on something like this, I wear an apron as I now own a blackberry stained shirt πŸ˜‰
I’ll share loads of pictures now………. Including a view of what has been left out for Santa (a Gluten Free mince pie, ad a tot of Kraken Rum), as well as my little refreshment this evening.

Odi et amo………..Excrucior

Stay Slinky People,
TTFN

Malinari..
Poisoner extraordinaire

20131224-231040.jpg

20131224-231052.jpg

20131224-231101.jpg

20131224-231112.jpg

20131224-231122.jpg

20131224-231134.jpg

20131224-231145.jpg

20131224-231153.jpg

