Welcome 2014, may you be as full of hope and joy as the population of our little spinning rock currently hopes you are. Although 2014, if you want a piece I advice to follow, then simply just “don’t be a dick” that’s it. Follow that and I’ll be overjoyed πŸ™‚
I’ve had a fun packed day, Paige went off with her friend to the cinema to watch Frozen and then stayed for tea, so Aiden and I spent most of the day by ourselves, which was no bad thing πŸ™‚
Because Paige was getting treated to a film I took Aiden for a walk to the shops and obviously we ended up coming away with a new Skylander (I’m such a pushover!), so he was very excited. However we didn’t just play the game all day, we had many hours larking around as usual, and of course it was a substantial walk to and from the shop (2 mile round trip, which Aiden managed with ease).
We Paige came back this evening it seemed only proper to host her friend, so we had a little New Year’s Eve party, with both young ladies managing to sty up until the final countdown πŸ™‚
I may have missed a career as a children’s entertainer as I spent a fair bit of time doing magic tricks and teaching them how to make 3D Christmas Snowflakes, it pretty much blew their tiny minds πŸ˜‰
So all the best for this new and virginal year dear reader πŸ˜‰
I’ll just share a couple of pics if me and Aiden larking about………

Odi et amo………..Excrucior

Stay Slinky People,
TTFN

Malinari..
Poisoner extraordinaire

20140101-005347.jpg

20140101-005403.jpg

