Day one of the Long Lonely Stint completed. Work was quite good fun, I managed to complete some pretty hefty tasks, and bend Excel to my will to achieve those tasks.
Even better someone I work with discovered a cheap Skylander toy for sale in the staff shop. The packaging was completely trashed, but the figure was perfectly fine, so I made the impulse buy (it was only £4, and for one of the big Skylander Giants too – Eyebrawl if you must know hehehe). This means on Tuesday evening after school there is going to much cheering and squealing over the new character 🙂
In other news I’m reading a new book, it’s the 2nd Patrick Rothfuss book “A Wise Man’s Fear, and it’s very good. So good in fact that when reading it on the bus to and from work I nearly keep missing my bus stops 😉

Odi et amo………..Excrucior

Stay Slinky People,
TTFN

Malinari..
Poisoner extraordinaire

